mtbr member
    Oct 2013

Finally got my Chili

I'm a newbie here, so first, I'd like send my regards to all of you stoked by Knolly bikes.

I had been contemplating getting an AM bike for a year now and finally went for a Chili after reading all the reviews from you. I finally swung a leg over my Chili 4 days ago. After about 30Km of riding, I experienced all the good stuff you've said about Knolly bikes. I indeed felt like I was "in" the bike rather than "on" it, like I was tucked in securely. I would look at the shock link while pedaling on pavement and noticed that there was barely any bob (rear shock is Fox CTD, set on trail mode, max compression). When I set the rear shock to Descend, I noted some bobbing visually but did not feel it. The bike felt like it was a hard tail!

On the trail, I did not feel any bobbing, yet the suspension just seemed to follow the contours of the terrain! The bike felt solid and beautifully balanced, like the fork and rear shock worked in perfect tandem. I could not believe there is a bike like the Chili. It really works.

I am glad I went for a Chili. Once again, thank you for your reviews.

mtbr member
    pictures or I don't believe you
    2013 Knolly Endorphin | 2013 Knolly Chilcotin | 2014 Knolly Podium.

mtbr member
    Jan 2009
    becarful.... this is were it becomes very addictive,,, and very expensive,,,,, you'll soon leanr that one knolly isnt enough, before you know it you'll have a full fleet lol.
    good choice bro welcome to the knolly family

mtbr member
    Oct 2013
    cfrench, i'm sending this with a photo but I'm not sure if I've been able to upload it right.

it's a size small, fulcrum wheelset,
    hans dampf 2.35 tires, X0 dérailleurs,
    xt cranks and brakes, answer pro carbon handlebar,
    hope stem, ks lev dropper post, fox 36 talas
    weight: 31.2lb
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Finally got my Chili-img-20131023-00321.jpg  

mtbr member
    Oct 2013