mtbr member

Describe "Rides like a Knolly"

Can it be explained in words or does it have to be felt?

I don't believe I have ever seen one around here and no dealers appear to be anywhere within the Midwest. So demoing isn't really an option. I ride a 27.5" Remedy now, perhaps someone has ridden them both and could compare how the feel is different between them.

Realizing each bike (Endo, Warden) etc. is made for a different purpose, from what it sounds like they all have a similar "feel".

I want a fun, snappy, good climbing bike which the Endo seems to be. I know the 27.5 is new and few have ridden them yet, but it is said to have the "feel". Might just have to order one to find out if it is what in my mind I think it will be.
    Last edited by sherwin24; 07-14-2015 at 08:24 PM.

mtbr member
    It is hard to describe and I'm not very good at describing bike feel to others, but I would say it's in the geometry (which many manufacturers are catching up with lately) with relatively long reach and low stack that allows you to really rail the fast descents in a good centered to over-the-bars attack position; It's in the active, plush rear suspension that both gobbles up super chunk and stays glued to the ground for loose, chunky tech climbing; It's in the ultra stiff frame and linkage pivots that allow the bikes to track very accurately through rough corners; And finally it's in the quality of the design and build that makes Knollys last a long time, staying tight and working like they did when they were new years down the road.

I'm sure I'm missing something but that's a start. Maybe others will chime in.
    I will cause thee to ride upon the high places of the earth...
    Isaiah 58:14

www.stuckinthespokes.com

mtbr member
    Jan 2010