Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: Delirium ?'s

mtbr member
    Apr 2010

Delirium ?'s

So I've been looking into new bikes and am liking what I've been hearing about the delirium. It just doesn't look like I'll be able to pick one up though from what I've been reading. Is that just because of the manufacturing move overseas? Is there a rough date out there as to when they'll be available? Any info will be appreciated since I am new to all things Knolly.

I am looking for a strong burly bike that will bomb down but that I can still pedal up. Others on my list are the Cove G-spot and pivot firebird. Should I write the Delirium off or is it worth the wait.

mtbr member
    We don't know..... and no one will tell us. Hopefully by mid-late Spring??

pedal up
    Dec 2009

the bike

Quote Originally Posted by induction View Post
    I am looking for a strong burly bike that will bomb down but that I can still pedal up. Others on my list are the Cove G-spot and pivot firebird. Should I write the Delirium off or is it worth the wait.
    there is a frame or2 out there. depends what size you're looking. also some used options opening up.

never ever "write the Delirium off" its just too good a bike there maybe no equal for what it is / does.

my friend just got his hands on a Firebird and though i've yet to have thrown a leg over it and point it down... man, nice bike. he's ripping schit he's never done before. and i'm a little jealous on the ups as it certainly is a more AM, climbing friendly steed. i'd say the Firebird is more like the Chilcoltin than the Delirium and maybe as hard to get as either of the Knolly's.

i waited 9months for my Delirium and whatever bike you think is "the one" for you... wait, its worth it.

Flacko
    Mar 2006
    OP- what size/color are you looking for?

mtbr member
    Apr 2010
    I definately need a large. I really love the blue, but frame color isn't too important.

Flacko
    Mar 2006