mtbr member

Avalanche Woodie - Help deciding what to spec to Craig

I spoke to Craig at Avalanche today and told him i wanted a Woodie to put on the Chilcotin...and we had a nice chat about shocks and forks etc...

The next step is for me to buy the shock online and email Craig what im looking for.

Knomers, any advice on best information to provide to get the right dial for my bike...im quite new to customised shocks so any technical help would really appreciated..
    2013 Knolly Endorphin | 2013 Knolly Chilcotin | 2014 Knolly Podium.

Knollician
    Quote Originally Posted by cfrench View Post
    I spoke to Craig at Avalanche today and told him i wanted a Woodie to put on the Chilcotin...and we had a nice chat about shocks and forks etc...

The next step is for me to buy the shock online and email Craig what im looking for.

Knomers, any advice on best information to provide to get the right dial for my bike...im quite new to customised shocks so any technical help would really appreciated..
    I've found it works best to send photos of the terrain you are riding. I also try to include the speed I would hit a section of trail. Usually 3-4 photos will do the trick. Photos like I posted in my Avy review might be helpful. Be sure there is something to provide scale, like your bike...

Also be sure to let him know your current setup and what you like or dislike about the current setup.
    "Three balls at once...who knew?" - Cotton McKnight

mtbr member
    good ideas, the chili has no shock just now (i sold it), but you've just given me an excuse to hire a bike tommorow (he says while putting one of the beers back into the fridge...its 10pm here, no bike = beer/bourbon time).

i'll look for your review.

one of the problems im facing is that i use the chili for very varied stuff. anything from trail to bike park grade dh trails to fort william...so im kinda looking for a 'do it all tune'...is this wise?