mtbr member
    Dec 2008

2005 7 Point 7 Frame specs

Just scored one of these frames (19") NIB off of ebay. Anyone know what the HA is? Going to be putting a 160mm Lyrik on it w/ a FSA Pig 1.5 headset. I figure if it is around 69 degree's w/ a 160mm fork she should be great for tight windy single track.

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    i'm about ready to pick one of these up, same year, $500 for frame/5th element/headset/seatpost/bb. first, sound like a solid deal? seems about right to me, though considering it's a defunct company and a 5 y/o frame i'm not 100% yet. one of the main questions i have is, any way to get a maxle on the back? i'm fairly new to biking, so don't know the nitty gritty tech stuff. i'd love to be able to get it setup with one, not a deal breaker though. any advice? is it even that big of a deal?

mtbr member
    Dec 2008
    rear spacing is 12mm x 150mm, axles are availible

http://jensonusa.com/store/product/H...Rear+Axle.aspx

If the frame isn't beat to crap, it sounds like a good deal to me, you can pick up a 160mm lyrik off of bikewagon.com right now for $333 w/ a 1.5" steer tube. I think they have totems for a little more.

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    nice, thanks for the advice. the frame is brand new. any advice on the domain 318? i'd like to go with 180mmish on the front, plus they are even cheaper than lyriks and had good reviews. totems were a few hundred.

mtbr member
    Dec 2008
    $400 totem here, I would pass on the Domain. 1.5 lower steer tube, w/ a 1.25 upper steer tube. You would need the adaptor for the headset to run it.

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-ROCKSHOX-TOT...item5ada260ae3

mtbr member
    Nov 2006
    There are tons of full 1.5" domains on ebay for under $300. There is a mod on here to, supposedly, make them super plush.

BTW:
    2007 7 point HA = 67.5
    http://www.pinkbike.com/news/2007-Iron-Horse-Bikes.html

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    http://www.bikewagon.com/Forks-Heads...-p8803635.html