mtbr member

Wydaho Rendezvous

Just wondering if anyone has ever attended the Wydaho festival in Driggs? If so did you get anything out of the clinics? I was thinking of checking it out this year.

beater

Wydaho Rendezvous

I went to the festival last year, but didn't attend any clinics. The festival was well organized, attractively priced, and a lot of fun.
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." - Dr. Peter Venkman

Riding in Helena? Everything you need to know, right here.

mtbr member
    Thanks for the feedback evasive. Did you do any group rides? How is the hotel situation?

beater
    Quote Originally Posted by GONZMTBING View Post
    Thanks for the feedback evasive. Did you do any group rides? How is the hotel situation?
    Yes, I went on two group rides, and my friends had time for a few more. We also spent a morning shuttling on Teton Pass on our own. Group rides were well organized and presented, and each had two knowledgeable locals to lead and ride sweep. They had a menu of rides sorted into XC or DH, with distance, elevation and a description of the route and terrain. Sign up and show up. Or vice versa. I'd never really been one for group rides, but having visited a couple new areas last year, I realized just how effective they are for learning about an area without wasting time. They take you right to the good stuff.

Hotel situation is limited. There are a couple chains in Driggs, like a Best Western, and there are some mom-and-pops in Driggs and in Victor. I prefer VRBO house or cabin rentals when I'm on a riding trip. That's what we did: rented a cabin. Camping is another option. Some of the locals might have better recommendations, and there might be something about lodging in rideit's TV/JH sticky at the top of this forum.