mtbr member

Pipestone/ Lewis & Clark Caverns

Any snow info on this area? It's been about a month since I've been on a bike and I've got that itch to ride. Thinking about heading over that way later this week/ weekend if things are clear.

Harshing my mellow, man..
    Jun 2008
    we just got a big dump of rain the past 12 hours. it's wet.

beater
    L&C Caverns is almost completely dry. There were minor stretches of muddy/snowy trail at the very top and in the deepest parts of the gulch. It was great today (and really busy).
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." - Dr. Peter Venkman

Riding in Helena? Everything you need to know, right here.

rth009
    May 2010
    It may be a bit early for dirt at Pipestone/lewis and clark, but I have to ask? Does anybody have any intel? Thanks in advance.

mtbr member
    Dec 2011
    Anyone? I'm itching for dirt even though it's still early.

beater

Pipestone/ Lewis & Clark Caverns

I don't know any one who's been down there yet. Haven't seen any social media activity from there.
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." - Dr. Peter Venkman

Riding in Helena? Everything you need to know, right here.

mtbr member
    Apr 2015
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1637...4346155948744/
    Probably not quite ready.
    You can always call the visitors center directly @ 406.287.3541 If it is during business hours someone typically will pick up. I think it is important to let them know you are mt biking, it really helps our cause to let them know we care enough to call. Check in with them in person too.

mtbr member
    Rode pipestone two weeks ago. Singletrack up high wasnt really rideable. 4 wheeler trails were fun on a fatbike. I have frinds who have been there on motos and said it was sloppy.

mtbr member
    Apr 2015