beater

Pipestone conditions

Were pretty excellent yesterday. We weren't the only ones there.

Apparently it's February??

Pipestone conditions-pipestone.jpg
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." - Dr. Peter Venkman

Riding in Helena? Everything you need to know, right here.

mtbr member
    Aug 2005
    good news (except for the impending draught/forest fires this summer...)

If Pipestone is riding good, does that mean L&C Caverns should be too?

I wasn't sure if aspect/elevation was similar, as Pipestone feels a bit more 'open' (read: less tree covered...)

Thanks!

beater
    Don't have any beta on L&C trails. There was some snow in the shade here and there at Pipestone, but it wasn't frozen. It was well worth the drive from Helena.

Yeah, I hope this doesn't set us up for a bad fire season. I'm taking a bath on my Disco pass so far this winter.

mtbr member
    Would you be willing to point me in the direction of the trail that is in the photo? I've only ridden parts of pipestone that are south and east of spire rock, basically between spire rock and 90. I've seen a few photos that have terrain similar to this at pipestone... it'd be nice to find some new trails out there.

beater
    This was my first time riding there, actually. I was following someone, so I'm not sure how well I'd be able to describe it. We rode north and counter-clockwise. That picture was taken while headed south above the creek. Lots of fun rocky pitches that way. PM me your email address and I'll send you a GPX file if you'd like.

beater
    Quote Originally Posted by stn112 View Post
    Would you be willing to point me in the direction of the trail that is in the photo? I've only ridden parts of pipestone that are south and east of spire rock, basically between spire rock and 90. I've seen a few photos that have terrain similar to this at pipestone... it'd be nice to find some new trails out there.