Chris Bling

Job opportunity in Wyoming. Where to live?

Hey Everyone,

There is a possibility that I might find myself moving to Wyoming. The job is sales related, so I would be able to relocate pretty much anywhere in Wyoming. Where are the best places for mountain biking and skiing?

I have never spend any time in these neck of the woods so any help or direction would be great

Thanks in advance!
    The obsession of wheels fused with the passion of cycling
    Affordable Custom Wheels

mtbr member
    Sep 2008
    Jackson or Laramie are the two that come to mind. Jackson certainly has better skiing.

mtbr member
    Jun 2013
    Jackson if you can afford it.

Otherwise, look at Cody and Sheridan.
    2013 Salsa Horsethief 2

beater

Job opportunity in Wyoming. Where to live?

Or Lander.
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." - Dr. Peter Venkman

Riding in Helena? Everything you need to know, right here.

mtbr member
    Apr 2010
    star valley is pretty sweet.

mtbr member
    Nov 2006
    Take a look at Driggs, Idaho. 12 miles to Grand Targhee Resort, sits on the Idaho side of the Tetons, has a growing bike culture and quick access to the all the goodness of Jackson without the higher cost of living. Any way you look at it, these areas come at an inflated price. Driggs is 32 miles from Jackson.

Average Current Housing Prices as listed by Truila
    Driggs, Idaho: $401,248

Jackson, Wy: $933,500

Lander, Wy $316,282

Star Valley, Wy: $271,967

Driggs, ID is 21.8% less expensive to live in than Jackson, WY.
    You would need to make $39,087 in Driggs, ID compared to $50,000 in Jackson, WY to maintain the same standard of living. Jackson also brings a huge influx of tourists, a good and bad thing.