mtbr member
    Aug 2009

Help a MT noob out with rides

Myself and a couple others are heading out for a little road trip to Glacier National Park tomorrow.

Were total noobs when it comes to MT mt biking but really wanna get a sample of what you guys got up there. Two of us will be riding and are down for any type of ride(though the other guy isn't a huge uphill fan), the third guy doesn't ride and will be watchin the dog while we were hoping to squeeze in some rides.

Were looking for some rec's for relatively easy access/easy in-out trails but still quality. Ideally somewhere our buddy would have a good time hiking with the dog too. Not looking for any big epics but 1-3 hour rides would be great. We'll be driving through on i90 then heading north from Missoula then looping back down i15.

Thanks for any advice.

jones'in
    Send a PM to 'kntr'. He lives in the Flathead and can give you some recommendations...
    \m/ (>.<) \m/
    For Sale: Revox ISX 10.5x3.5

mtbr member
    Jul 2008
    Depending on timing the Rattlesnake Rec. Area might be an opion.

There's 30+ miles of Singletrack to be had and it is right in Missoula and right off I-90.

mtbr member
    Aug 2009
    Thanks guys. Rattlesnake sounds ideal. I'll try to send off a pm to him as well. Were leaving today but we'll have my friends handy-dandy Iphone so we can check in and research 'em. Thanks for any suggestions. Feel free to keep em coming.

beater
    [QUOTE=StinkyYeti]then looping back down i15. QUOTE]

That brings you by Helena. The South Hills have loads of easily accessible trails for 1-3 hour rides.
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." - Dr. Peter Venkman

Riding in Helena? Everything you need to know, right here.

mtbr member
    Nov 2006

bunch of riding near whitefish

PM me your # and I can give you some quick info depending on preferred riding type

Consider driving up the swan valley MT83 instead of us 93 -much prettier and with construction lately, quicker and less congested