mtbr member
    Jun 2013

In Boise Idaho in 2 weeks

I'll be in Boise for work the week of the 27th. Staying right downtown Boise bear the green belt.

Is there rideable single track nearby? Only day I'd have to ride is the 30th.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    There's ~200 miles of designated trails within a 5 minute bike ride of downtown. Depending on your exact hotel location, Camel's Back, Military Reserve or Table Rock will be the closest. Maps and info here: Trails - City of Boise

mtbr member
    Lots and lots of trails... you can bike from your hotel most likely without having to drive! Do you have the hotel name already? If you give me more details on what kind ride and distance/elevation gain you plan on riding I can give you some suggestions

mtbr member
    Jun 2013
    Planning on staying at the Hampton inn, and pretty sure there is a bike rental shop nearby.

I'm fairly new to the mountain biking world. Here in WI, we have tight, slow singletrack.
    I would love something with less of a climb, fast and flowy. I'm coming from a basic hardrock, and would love to rent a dual suspension 650, just to see how they are.
    Really love mountain biking, just need some more miles and hours under my belt!

Braille Riding Instructor
    Jan 2008
    C'mon, Nitr0--you know you wanna climb those hills. When in Rome--errr, Boise ...

mtbr member
    If you are staying at the downtown hampton inn, you can rent demo bikes at Idaho Mountain Touring (trek, ibis) or Joyride (santa cruz, pivot), there is also George's but I'm not sure they have demo bikes I think they have Specialized in the downtown store.

Joyride store is pretty close to Camelsback trailhead so great option! Lots of short 10mi loops you can do with ~1000ft of climbing, climb isn't difficult in this area if you avoid some specific trails. I wouldn't try to climb three bears (after shane's trail), freestone ridge or Trail #4 8th street motorcycle trail