mtbr member

Mojo or the Sl Mojo very confused...

Hello..I'm new to the Ibis forum. I have read all the threads here for the past two days. I'm selling a nice Nomad with a Lyrix 2 step air and PUSHED Fox R shock so I can lighten the load hopefully to 25lbs with a new Ibis. I decided to go carbon and understand what a great ride it can provide, since I'm a roadie as well. A Scott CR1SL works for me. But anyway I was going to do a MOJO orange frame with the TI kit. The SL frame is awsome but money is a factor. Now after reading all the threads I think most would trade thier Mojos for the SL frame if possible. I;m a weight weenie so I get that, the paint thing is crazy. Put a bunch of clear tape everywhere. The difference in carbon I'm not sure on that one. Now I have to wait till May to get a SL frame. So any help from the great threaders would be awsome, and if you live in or near Colorado lets ride. I'm going to Moab in april so I might have to rent a bike.....D
    Just ride and quit bit$hin........
    SANTA CRUZ TALLBOY LT...SIR9-SS-....Supersix-EVO soon....

mtbr member
    Mar 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by dancruz
    you live in or near Colorado lets ride. I'm going to Moab in april so I might have to rent a bike.....D
    Call Scott owner of Big Ring Bikes in Golden, http://www.bigringcycles.com/ he may have a matte clear sl in your size all ready. They ordered a few early.
    Btw, tell him Gerr wants his matte gray SL !

mtbr member
    Sep 2004
    Also contact Over the Edge in Fruita, as they're an Ibis dealer and may have some insight or options available.

Only you can decide if the extra money is worth the weight savings and the longer delivery time.