mtbr member

I'd like to thank Roxy for my Mojo...

There has been alot of praise for the Ibis team with regards to the new Mojo. I was just thinking back to last december, to what the exact reason was that I plunked down my deposit. I had just finished upgrading my Rocky Mountain Element T.O. with a Reba, fresh drivetrain, Cloud 9 shock etc, and was perfectly content with the bike.

Then... I bought the MBA with the Mojo smak-dab in the middle of the cover. The moment I laid eyes on it, I decided I needed this bike. I'm a commercial artist, and I really appreciate a good aesthetic design. The Mojo design, with credit to Roxy, is absoloutely stunning. The way the frame flows from headtube to rear dropout, with swooping curves, and integrated suspension, is like nothing else on the scene. Achieving this flow while still incorporating a top notch suspenion design is no small feat. Many good suspenion designs have suffered from being butt-ugly, but Ibis' approach of designing it with both performance and looks in mind has really struck a chord with me. Much like the automotive industry, you need to combine both.

So although I fell in love with the bike based on looks, everything else I found out about it over the following days made the decision easier. Ibis' (and Scot's) reputation, DW link, the weight, the travel, the specs, THE PRICE, all combined to make the purchase a no-brainer. But without Roxy's brilliance, I may never have noticed the bike.

So thanks Roxy, for making the Mojo jump out and say "buy me". I now own the finest mountain bike at any price.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004