Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: flock of ibis

mtbr member

flock of ibis

[IMG]desktop[/IMG]

i've had to do some drivetrain maintenance lately and while i wasn't paying attention the ibii (ibises?) gathered together. i've been collecting the brand (among others) since 1992 and they all get ridden regularly. while i am pleased to see them back in business i do miss their steel offerings. i still keep an eye open for a ti-mojo or their ti-road. enjoy mike
    Attached Images Attached Images

uh, or something!
    nice fleet you got going!

artistic...
    the singlespeed w/ horiz. drop outs. that's a rare bird.
    want: Ibis ti handlebar. suntour 31.8 front derr. bottom pull

IVMTB & VMBEFG Illuminati
    what? no Ibis Avion?

VRC Hound
    Ooh, I'm looking for the right Avion. Some poo-poo it, but not me!

IVMTB & VMBEFG Illuminati
    Quote Originally Posted by bushpig
    Ooh, I'm looking for the right Avion. Some poo-poo it, but not me!

just kidding

mtbr member
    Dec 2005
    i have a '99 mojo that totally rocks my socks.

mtbr member
    Very nice indeed. I have three currently, and am always on the lookout for something else that tickles my fancy. One of the singlespeeds, a Scorcher, or a Ti Mojo are always on the top of the list. I also have this:

I brought my 93 SS in Fester Purple to the tattoo shop and had them match the ink to the paint. Yes, I'm a dork...

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Veloculture
    what? no Ibis Avion?
    the way i understood it was that my ss (reborn as the coupled bike with the teeth in a red to white fade) was from about the same era as the avion. wasn't one done abroad but they were unhappy with the quality so it bacame a domestic production? (or so my feeble mind remembers from a bicycle guide article.)

around the same era was the SST grouppo. Shimano Suck This with as many non-shimano parts as possible.