"El Whatever"

Any plans for an Alloy Mojo??

I've been reading nothing but good things on the Mojo, but I still can't get through the complete carbon thing.

I'm not judging, before anyone jumps over my throat. It's just a personal preference.

I'm a caveman who prefers alloy or steel. Eventually I'll have to get a CF bike down the line maybe, but it may not be the time just yet.

Do Ibis has any plans on offering an Alloy Mojo?

Thanks for any insight!!
    Warp

PS... Sorry for the typo on the title... It should read "alloy" instead of "allow"
    Check my Site

It's the axle
    I'm the same way. I even have my own machine shop and tig welding setup. And I'm a mechanical engineer. I love alloy stuff. A couple of months ago I got the bug for a titanium frame. I started searching the forum. The Mojo is a winner on several fronts. I quickly moved out of the titanium camp. And aluminum...I won't go there. I don't want to get flamed.

Having said that, you couldn't give me an alloy frame. For a number of reasons, I simply am in love with this Mojo. I honestly believe the durability of this frame will exceed an alloy frame. No corrosion. Stiffness. It's not going to get dents. If it weren't cold here, and if I hadn't ridden nearly fifteen hours over the weekend, I'd be riding it now.

I think Ibis is going to do very well with this line. I don't need to help them out.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Warp
    I've been reading nothing but good things on the Mojo, but I still can't get through the complete carbon thing.

I'm not judging, before anyone jumps over my throat. It's just a personal preference.

I'm a caveman who prefers alloy or steel. Eventually I'll have to get a CF bike down the line maybe, but it may not be the time just yet.

Do Ibis has any plans on offering an Alloy Mojo?

Thanks for any insight!!
    Warp