Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

Board Roll Call

54K views 96 replies 66 participants last post by  dbt1989 
#1 ·
Since a bunch of us are becoming "regulars" on this board I thought a little introduction from each of us might be a good idea.

I'll start...

Board name is "Fat Jeff" and that is truth in advertising. I'm fat, and I am Jeff. I live in Ewa but make it out to ride all over the island. Most recently I've been riding Makakilo, it's close and everything else has been pretty wet. I've been riding for 12 years and have tried most types of riding...except trials...can't track stand for nothin. I stuggle on climbs, and love the downhills (favorites being Laie & Makakilo). I have too many bikes, and less & less time to ride them. But I am determined to ride at least every weekend before September when diapers & bottles will rule my world. Like most of you, I work on my bikes myself, but draw the line at building wheels and installing headsets (special tools & real skill required). Otherwise I can fake it enough to justify my Park work stand. In my world I value strong over light, quality over price, and variety rules. I'm a reformed tire **** (new treads all the time, try 'em all) who now runs the knobs way lower than ever before. And I have finally broken that pesky habit of detailing the bike after every ride. Clean drivetrain? Good enough! I'm in this all for fun and I impress no one except maybe my wife (that's because she's never seen YOU guys ride).

So that's me...Fat Jeff...Original Team Clydesdale

Attachments

See less See more
#79 ·