Thread: '07 Haro V3

mtbr member
    Apr 2007

'07 Haro V3

Whats the verdict on this bike? I cant find any review or opinions on the '07 model, most are really old and alot has changed on the bike so I cant really use those to judge. If any one doesnt know it here are the specs for the '07 v3. To be honest on paper I dont see anything better than this for the price of $399 at a local dealer. Im pretty new to MTB and if anyone is around my age. (30s) knows that Haro had good BMXs but that was LONG ago. Heck I remember when Mongoose was one of the best you could get, now they have those at Walmart. Anyways give me some advice on this one. Im also considering the Speclialized HardRock Sport and the Trek 4300....

Spec Name Haro V3
    Frame 6061-aluminum
    Fork SR SunTour XCM-MLO, 100mm-travel w/lockout
    Rims/Wheels Weinmann Zac 19
    Hubs Pivit
    Spokes 14g stainless-steel
    Tires Kenda Klaw, 26 x 2.1
    Crankset SR SunTour CW-XCC
    Chainwheel 22/32/44
    Front Derailleur Shimano
    Rear Derailleur Shimano Alivio
    Rear Cogs Shimano 8-speed: 11-32
    Shifters Shimano EZ-fire
    Handlebars Aluminum
    Tape/Grips Dual-density
    Stem Aluminum
    Brake Levers Shimano
    Brakes Tektro mechanical-disc
    Pedals ATB platform
    Saddle Selle Sport dual-density
    Seat Post Aluminum
    Seat Binder Aluminum quick-release

mtbr member
    Apr 2007
    One look tells the tale: the V3 from Haro is a real off-road machine! You'll tame the toughest trails with confidence on its lightweight, low-stand-over-height 6061-aluminum frame and bump-busting SR SunTour 100mm-travel fork. Plus, this rugged and dependable ride sports reliable components from Shimano, Wienmann, Tektro and Kenda, including durable wheels, a 24-speed drivetrain. powerful mechanical-disc brakes and a great set of knobbies.