mtbr member
    May 2010

GT Sanction 1.0 questions

Im planning to get a XSmall Sanction 1.0, Im '5"4 with "27 inseam. The standover spec on XSmall is "28, will this be a problem when im out on the trail, Im fairly new to mtb, any opinion will help

mtbr member
    This may be a problem when you need to (quickly) dismount. It might also suggest that the bike is too big, although i guess this is a little unlucky considering this is the smallest size. Have you been able to physically sit on one to see how it fits?

mtbr member
    May 2010
    So far the closest bike I have tried was a GT Force 3.0, and I dont have any clearance with that. My lbs do not carry XSmall, I'd have to order firstand then find out

mtbr member
    Nov 2004
    Was the Force an xsmall as well? If so then there's a chance the Sanction may be slightly taller cuz of the longer travel fork. That difference may be minimal. You may want to wait for a 2011 Distortion which may have a lower standover height but still give you enough front travel for slopestyle/freeride riding.
    2009 GT Marathon Team,GT Force 2.0, GT Jelly Belly TT (nude carbon), and a very special Todd Wells Zaskar.

mtbr member
    May 2010
    Its a small Gt Force that I tried, I really like the Sanction and the components the bike has. I think Ill just have to learn how to dismount correctly.

mtbr member
    May 2010
    I wonder how well the Distortion handles drops ie: 3-5 feet?

mtbr member
    Aug 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by nubijo
    Im planning to get a XSmall Sanction 1.0, Im '5"4 with "27 inseam. The standover spec on XSmall is "28, will this be a problem when im out on the trail, Im fairly new to mtb, any opinion will help
    Nubijo-

How'd things work out with getting the XS 1.0?

mtbr member
    Feb 2009

How di that work out?