mtbr member
    Jun 2008

FORCE 3.0 Marz Fork Air Leak/Pressure Help

Hi... newbie here!

Perhaps someone can enlighten me...

How much air Pressure should be in my Marz XC600 ATA2 fork (190 LB Rider)

and... My forks leak out ALL of the air in them if I do not tighten the end cap after putting air in the forks and I compress the forks...is this normal???
    Thanks
    -Patrick
    Last edited by creekhed; 06-04-2008 at 02:14 PM.

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    btw- I am a PROUD new owner of a '08 Force 3.0

...LOVIN IT!!!

mtbr member
    Nov 2004
    I don't think that's normal Patrick. You should take the bike to your dealer and have that fork checked out. The valve may be getting stuck cuz of debris or just not seating properly. I don't know about the air pressure you should be running on that Marz... Your manual should give you an idea. Check the Marzocchi website if you don't have the manual. Congrats on the new Force 3.0

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    Got it figures out!

...I'm running 130psi and it feels great. The Air Loss issue was stupidity on my part...

Anyone thinking about a Force should pull the trigger...great bang for the buck.

mtbr member
    May 2008
    dude I just purchased a black and red one from performance bike! I love it! The bike is truely a great bike period! I love every aspect of the bike! GREAT BREAKS< RAPID FIRE SHIFTERS!!!! THE BIKE WILL BRING THE KID OUT OF YOU.

Alien Surf Team
    What colors does the Force 3 come in? I can only find reference to the gray one.

I really wanted to start planning and saving for an Ibis Mojo or build up an Ibex but with 2 kids in private school and a million other bills that's just not going to happen. This bike is a more reasonable goal for me and still looks like a great bike.

Comes with Kenda Nevegal tires. I was thinking of trying those. How are they?

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    I absolutly LOVE my Force 3.0

The 2.0 and 1.0 are obviousy better...but for the money the 3.0 ROCKS!!!!