Platforms For Life

Ebayed a Force 3.0 tonight!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160317136582

So I just bought this on ebay. Did I do good?

I am new to full suspension but based on what I've seen here this bike seems like a good choice, at a really good price. As long as ther eis nothing more than scratches as the ad claims.

May the Force be with you
    Yes, you did get a good deal on the bike. It retails for$ 1599.99. Your going to love the bike also.

mtbr member
    Nov 2004
    Yep, that's one heck of a deal.
    2009 GT Marathon Team,GT Force 2.0, GT Jelly Belly TT (nude carbon), and a very special Todd Wells Zaskar.

mtbr member
    Aug 2007
    :shake fist:

nice score

mtbr member
    I wonder if that's from Single Tracks in Fruita.
    I used to work for the "other" GT dealer in GJ.

Platforms For Life
    Sweet can't wait till I get it, I've only been riding for about 6months so far. Singletrack at Sac River here in Missouri with a Trek 4500 hardtail, I really don't like the feeling of barreling down a hill without rear suspension, so I decided it was time to try to smooth out my rides with this!

Should be getting it next week sometime.

mtbr member
    Oct 2004

ahhahaaa u out bid me on it, but I did not want to pay that much for it, when u don;t like it send me an email I will buy it off you, I just pretty much want the frame though

Platforms For Life
    For some reason I doubt I will be doing that
    2008 GT Force 3.0
    2009 Bianchi Pista fixie

Platforms For Life
    Got it in today! Built it up the best I could, but I'm gonna have to rebuild the front hub, it grinds a bit when I spin it with my fingers. And I have to buy a tool to tighten the crank, but then I will take it for a spin and see what I think! I'm excited.

Also, I had no idea modern cranks are hollow and have a hole going all the way through them, I kept looking everywhere for another part to put in there...
    2008 GT Force 3.0
    2009 Bianchi Pista fixie