Thread: 95 GT Rebound

Downhill fan

95 GT Rebound

Hey all. I am new here. I bought my 95 GT Rebound new in 95. Paid 450.00 for it new. I put it thru hell downhill biking at Loon Mntn & Bretton Woods in NH. I almost swear in indistructable LOL. I just put in a new set of tubes & replaced the original tires. After owning it for 14 years & it treating me very well with not 1 broken part I want to give back & maybe treat it to some mods. I am really new to modifying bikes (its usually mustangs for me) so take it easy on the new guy LOL. I am open to suggestions as to what to do with it. I know some may suggest to scrap it because of the age but I really like it & it still rides sweet. Its all original except for front & rear specific Big Kahuna tires with some mean tread & toe clips. Here are the specs on my bike as it came from GT. I have the candy blue color. Any suggestions that are easy on the wallet would be nice :-)

1995 GT REBOUND
    Bicycle Type Mountain bike, front suspension
    Sugg Retail $449.99
    Weight Unspecified
    Sizes 14.5", 16", 18", 20"
    Colors Black, candy blue

Frame & Fork
    Frame Construction TIG-welded steel
    Frame Tubing Material Chromoly, oversize, main triangle
    Fork Brand & Model Rock Shox Quadra 5
    Fork Material Magnesium, triple-clamp crown
    Rear Shock

Components
    Component Group Shimano Altus C90
    Brakeset Shimano Altus C90 brakes, Shimano Altus C90 levers
    Shift Levers Shimano Altus C90 Rapid Fire TX
    Front Derailleur Shimano Altus C90, bottom-pull/clamp-on 28.6 mm
    Rear Derailleur Shimano AceraX
    Crankset Shimano Altus C90, 24/32/38 teeth
    Pedals HTI P-76
    Bottom Bracket
    BB Shell Width
    Rear Cogs 7-speed, 11 - 28 teeth
    Chain Shimano CN-UG50, 1/2 x 3/32"
    Seatpost Alloy micro-adjust, 26.8 mm diameter
    Saddle GT MTB Racing
    Handlebar GT steel multi-position
    Handlebar Extensions Not included
    Handlebar Stem GT chromoly
    Headset 1 1/8" sealed mechanism

Wheels