mtbr member
    Sep 2013

Wahoo RFLKT bike computer on kickstarter

Hi MTBR,

I'm new to mtb after a bit of a real life break (wife, 2 boys) and getting back into the sport. Part of that was getting a new bike (Yeti SB95) and some new gear.

I wanted something I could use with my iphone so I could keep track of the data and I ride with my phone anyway. I came across this kickstarter by wahoo for their RFLKT bike computer (wahoo hates vowels it seems) and I supported it. They are getting close to the deadline and are close to their goal so I thought I'd at least link it for people to check out. It's basically a RFLKT with ant+, a thermometer and a barometer to get better data on climbs.

Wahoo Fitness RFLKT+ SMART Bike Computer with ANT+ Bridge by Wahoo Fitness — Kickstarter

mtbr member
    Oct 2009
    Has anybody used one of these? It looks like the ideal solution, but I am afraid this might be one of those things that looks great on paper but in practice is a cluster f--k

mtbr member
    Oct 2009

mtbr member
    Jul 2013
    DCRAINMAKER did a pretty good write up on it here. I am in the market for something and also considering this route.

First Look: Wahoo Fitness RFLKT+ with ANT+ to Bluetooth Smart Bridge, Barometric Altimeter | DC Rainmaker

mtbr member
    Oct 2009