mtbr member
    Sep 2009

Sources for free GPS tracks

In particular I would like to find a file for Moab's Whole Enchilada, preferably a full loop.
    But I would also like to find good sources for (free) GPS tracks for rides, GPX or KML preferred. I am most interested in the "Four Corners" states.

mtbr dismember

Garmin Connect

Garmin Connect has a lot. You need to join, for free, in order to search and download I believe.

mtbr member
    Sep 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by Wherewolf View Post
    Garmin Connect has a lot. You need to join, for free, in order to search and download I believe.
    And of course shortly after posting I found this:
    The Whole Enchilada: Moab MTB and Reviews

dblblack
    Apr 2012

Rides in Utah/Colorado

You mentioned primarily rides in the four corners area. Here is a site that has rides and trails throughout Utah, a few in Colorado, and some in Arizona. I'm a newbie and can't post links. It is skidmap.com, (btw, i have no affiliation with this site but a friend showed it to me). It looks like this would definitely have some rides in the area you are interested in.
    Last edited by dblblack; 05-30-2012 at 11:23 PM. Reason: wrong title

mtbr member
    Sep 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by dblblack View Post
    You mentioned primarily rides in the four corners area. Here is a site that has rides and trails throughout Utah, a few in Colorado, and some in Arizona. I'm a newbie and can't post links. It is skidmap.com, (btw, i have no affiliation with this site but a friend showed it to me). It looks like this would definitely have some rides in the area you are interested in.
    That's a good resource for online viewing of the many trails they have mapped but, unfortunately, they don't like GPX format. The Skid Map Project FAQ

Those skidmap guys know their $hit. They do an awesome job on their database.

mtbr member