mtbr member

Garmin Connect - Cycling Training Plans?

Hi All,

I'm brand new to Garmin Connect and the brand in general. My wife just gave me a Garmin Forerunner 110 watch for cycling. I don't think this model is dedicated to cycling so much as it is running, but thats ok, it picks up a ride well enough and gives me a good heart rate reading.

My question is in regards to Garmin Connect. I was hoping it could help me out with a cycling training plan. On the front page of "Training Plans" it gives an example of running and shows a drop down menu for cycling plans (1st screenshot). However after clicking on "Browse Training Plans", there are only running options (2nd screenshot). What am I missing - where are the cycling plans?

Garmin Connect - Cycling Training Plans?-screen-shot-2013-04-10-10.13.06-pm.png

Garmin Connect - Cycling Training Plans?-screen-shot-2013-04-10-10.13.58-pm.png

mtbr member
    Aug 2007
    This is a relatively new feature and they rolled out the running plans first. I'd expect to see cycling plans pretty soon.

Ride More, Whine Less

Garmin Connect - Cycling Training Plans?

I've gone searching for them too. Garmin just rolled out a new calendar, so maybe the elusive cycling training plans are next.

mtbr member
    Aug 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by ZmyDust View Post
    Hi All,

I'm brand new to Garmin Connect and the brand in general. My wife just gave me a Garmin Forerunner 110 watch for cycling. I don't think this model is dedicated to cycling so much as it is running, but thats ok, it picks up a ride well enough and gives me a good heart rate reading.