mtbr member

Whats your suspension setup on your Reign???

Im interested in how different people set up there their Reigns suspension for different situations. Im also wondering what shocks and forks people have on their Reigns and how they perform? Ive been mucking about with the suspension since I got my Reign 3 months ago and through lots of trial and error I have it working for me ok. It would be great if Giant included a table of ballpark set up for different riders weights cause its its a pretty fiddley setting the suspension up with so many adjustments, information spread through 3 manuals and a couple of web sights. I weigh about 105 kg (230 pounds apron) and use my Reign for rough trail riding but no hucking.

This is my set up and hopefully it will get someone else into the ball park and out on the trail ....

In the rear shock Im currently running about 195 psi in the main and 115 psi in the spv. Im running a Nixon Platinum fork with 120 psi in the air spring and 70 psi in the spv. This has both ends with slightly more sag than 25%. I have the volume set 4 full turns in to try and counteract the Nixon diving. At this setting both ends react about the same to small and medium hits. On big hits the fork tends to dive through its travel but I have never felt it bottom out though sometimes I get a fright on steep hills.