mtbr member

I own a Giant Warp DS2, good upgrades?

Hello, first time posting on this board. I am only a year into mountain biking, but I'm loving it. I own a 2003 model Giant Warp DS2 . I am a bit of an adrenaline junky and have really gotten into biking. But i know that I'm still a total NEWBIE to this. I love the bike I have and I'm glad I went with full suspension right off the bat. Some friend's have more sophisticated and more hard-core bikes and I have had fun trying them out. I can certainly tell that they are upgrades from my own bike. My bike is not holding me back, but I like the idea of improveming my equipment.

So my question is what direction do people suggest in the way of upgrades? I have heard that front fork is a good place to start. Also, what does it take to make the switch to disc brakes? what kind of costs would I be looking at? Thanks for any input.

Oh yeah, the bike is still stock right now. I have added some front and rear fenders, and a new chain and rear brake pads. Both the chain and brake pads were upgrades from stock equipment, but I can't remember the brands.

XC rider/racer
    It really depends on what type of riding youre into as to what upgrades would be the best.
    Do you free-ride? downhill? cross-country?...
    A good bang-for-buck upgrade is clipless pedals, you`ll find this helps a lot with climbing.
    Cheers

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy
    It really depends on what type of riding youre into as to what upgrades would be the best.
    Do you free-ride? downhill? cross-country?...
    A good bang-for-buck upgrade is clipless pedals, you`ll find this helps a lot with climbing.
    Cheers