mtbr member
    Nov 2005

HELP !! TRANCE 18" or 20"

Hi all need your help.
    Theres a trance 4 size 18" that fits good about 2 " clearence, for 750.00 and a trance 3 with 1" clearance, for 999.00 both plus tax, wich one do you recomend me, I'm new to mountain biking.

Thanks

pedro

MTB B'dos
    First up welcome to MTBR and the excellent sport of mountain biking. Now if we r to help u we will need some measurements for you - inseam, height - and then we will be able to give you a better idea of which one to go for.
    One day your life will flash before your eyes, will it be worth watching??
    MTB Barbados
    My Phantom pics

mtbr member
    Nov 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by LyNx
    First up welcome to MTBR and the excellent sport of mountain biking. Now if we r to help u we will need some measurements for you - inseam, height - and then we will be able to give you a better idea of which one to go for.
    Thanks for your reception.
    I used to do motocross, and mountain biking is a good healt sport away from smog.
    My measurements inseam (" The measurement of the inside of the leg from crotch to the ankle") is 26" and from the crotch to the base of my tennis shoes is 31" and my height is 5'-8.5"
    I appreciate your time.
    Pedro

Motion activated
    at 5'8" I'd say a 20" would be too big. By that I mean too long in the top tube (which is how you should fit a bike).
    Happiness is a warm 2 stroke.

MTB B'dos
    Quote Originally Posted by pedrokim
    Thanks for your reception.
    I used to do motocross, and mountain biking is a good healt sport away from smog.
    My measurements inseam (" The measurement of the inside of the leg from crotch to the ankle") is 26" and from the crotch to the base of my tennis shoes is 31" and my height is 5'-8.5"
    I appreciate your time.
    Pedro