Thread: Giant Talon 2

mtbr member
    Jun 2012

Giant Talon 2

Ok I am fairly new to the MTB sport and I have already spent hours on end researching for my perfect first real Mount Bike. Of course this was after I trashed 2 department store bikes within a week times radius lol. Here is my new partner who is going to help me get healthier ,faster, and all around just a feel good about myself attitude introducing my Talon 2 !!!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Giant Talon 2-imag0235.jpg  

Giant Talon 2-imag0237.jpg  

Giant Talon 2-imag0236.jpg  

mtbr member
    Jun 2012
    Ive seen a post or two already about upgrades but in all honesty I just end up a bit more confused than when I first starting to research.
    If I am not mistaken I can only get
    a 9mm/15mm thru axle
    non tapared steer tube considering it has not been cut to short yet
    and I should go for either a Reba or Fox solo or dual air fork.
    Farming Ebay for decently priced forks has my head spinning lol
    As for hydro brakes since I live in the DFW metroplex I am not sure if the trails around would consider some of these upgrades as a bit of overkill. Thanks for any help in advance.

mtbr member