Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

Anyone have a 2014 Anthem 275?

I'm looking for a fun, short travel bike that is a bit different than what I currently have. During the winter I ride a lot of flatter singletrack and my 6" bike is overkill. I use to ride a 29er HT, but it kills my back so I sold it and want to replace it with a short travel 275 or 29er bike.

I'm not looking to XC race or anything, I just want a short travel rig thats efficient and fun to ride. I'm currently looking at the Anthem 275 3 and have rode it around the parking lot, but I was hoping to hear from people some on the trail experience with the bike!
    2013 Stumpy Evo
    2014 Fatboy

mtbr member
    Nov 2005
    I have the Anthem 275 0 model. I have been riding xc bikes for 20 years and this is hands down the best. The 3 model is good for the $$

mtbr member
    Dec 2013
    Just bought one last month and have only had it out on a trail once, weather has been sucking here. Coming from a 29 hardtail, bit of a difference but it's very responsive. Can't wait to get out hopefully this weekend.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004

Love it, have it setup as a Xc trail bike. 4 months old only complaint is the low bb height, which I have come to accept. The upside is it handles awesome. Took some getting used to from my 26" bikes. Would definitely buy again. Suspension is great. Very flickable once I got rid of the stock wheelset. I have the anthem 3

mtbr member
    I'm thinking about getting either the Anthem Advance 1 and leaving it as is, or the Anthem 3 and throwing some Stan's Crest wheels on it. I just need to figure out how much I will ride it, which will determine which model I get.
    2013 Stumpy Evo
    2014 Fatboy

mtbr member
    Oct 2011