mtbr member
    Jul 2014

2014 trance advanced sx or 2015 trance sx?

Im ready to purchase a new bike after selling my sb95. I was originally planning on getting the 2015 trance sx. But know after seeing and ridin the 2014 trance advanced sx, I'm really liking it, plus it comes in a sweet color (black). Both seem to be around the same price if I get a used 2014 advanced sx. I'm fairly new to mountain bikes (mainly been a moto guy)so any input would be greatly appreciated.

Your Best Friend
    Carbon is awesome and I'd personally get the 2014. However, you won't have any kind of warranty. How important is carbon vs. a warranty?
    I guide and rent bikes in Northern Utah

http://www.facebook.com/AdventureEarthRides

mtbr member

2014 trance advanced sx or 2015 trance sx?

I have a really nice 2014 trance adv Sx with pike and high volume air can monarch for sale. In classifieds if interested.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Giant Team Bike & Bean-Marin Co., CA

https://www.facebook.com/GiantBikeandBean

mtbr member
    Jul 2014
    Argibson, sweet sx and only if it was a medium.
    Silentfoe, Im also really liking the 2014 trance advanced sx. I just have to find one now. besides the carbon frame, how do they compare to one another? If i cant find a clean 2014, I will probably go with a new 2015 trance sx.

mtbr member
    Jul 2013
    just bought a 2014 trance advanced sx. Is there so much difference between Pike and Fox 34 Talas Kashima? I have never tried a Pike.

mtbr member
    Aug 2014
    Having come from club racing sportbikes to mountain biking i'll give the same advice I always gave to new moto riders. Your first bike should be borderline disposable.

Instead of asking which bike has better suspension, maybe ask which one you'd feel less bad about tossing it down a rock garden.