mtbr member
    Sep 2013

2012 Talon 0 for $600.

Would it be a good deal to get a 2012 Talon 0 for $600 from my LBS? They've had it there all summer and presumably all last winter. They have it at $1100, but they said they would sell it to me for $750. I wondered if I walked in there with $600 cash if they would take it. What are your thoughts? Thanks!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Your Best Friend
    Nope. They won't take a loss on it.

mtbr member
    Sep 2013

2012 Talon 0 for $600.

Well, it's kinda weird. There are two owners in this shop. I talked to one owner about the bike and he told me $750 for it. I came back later in the day and he was gone and asked the other guy about the price of the bike and he said $675 for it. So, I wondered if I went in there with $600 cash, they would consider it.

mtbr member
    Sep 2013

2012 Talon 0 for $600.

Just a thought. I'm fairly new to the biking world. Just in the market for a new mountain bike that is under $1000.

mtbr member
    Jan 2013
    Just go in there with $600 CASH and say, "this is all my wife will let me spend on a bike, will you accept this?" as you are saying this take out the money, show him the six $100 bills and try to hand them to him. He will have a very hard time saying no to the cash and releasing it from his grasp. Wost thing that can happen is he says no.

Please let us know how it works out by showing pics of your new bike.

mtbr member
    Sep 2013

2012 Talon 0 for $600.

That's what I was thinking! I just wondered if it's insulting. I just know they have had it in their shop for a while. I don't really know why they haven't sold it. It's a decent bike, no?

mtbr member
    Jan 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by Biggiedeline View Post
    It's a decent bike, no?
    Poorly controlled Suntour fork would need upgrading to go off the bike paths.