mtbr member

2011 trance x2 or 2012 X3 advice please

My lbs is giving me the same price for a 2011 Giant Trance X2 or 2012 Trance X3. Trance experts, please share your thoughts and advice. Thank you!
    ________
    12' BMC Fourstroke FS02 XT
    13' Epic S-Works XX1
    14' Epic S-Works WC XX1

Inspector Gadget
    No brainer... get the most you can for your money = X2
    I hope you have a big trunk... cause I'm gonna put my bike in it!

mtbr member
    Oct 2010
    I completely agree with abeckstead. The 2011 X2 has a much better compliment of equipment on it than the X3 (2012). (RP23 shock, SLX Shifters instead of SRAM X5, XT rear derailleur instead of the SRAM X7, P Series wheels instead of S Series, etc).

I'm not an expert on the frame geometry by any means but I can't imagine there is much difference between the 2011 and 2012...although I'm sure someone will chime in if there is.

I recently bought the 2011 X2 and absolutely love it!!!

mtbr member
    Thank you, I love this forum
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 2011 trance x2 or 2012 X3 advice please-trancex.jpg  

________
    13' Epic S-Works XX1
    14' Epic S-Works WC XX1

mtbr member
    Well done, that's a lot of bike for the money.
    Current roster:
    2013 Trance X1 29er
    2013 Mukluk 3
    Banshee Paradox V1
    2011 Defy 1

mtbr member
    Oct 2010
    Awesome!! You're gonna love this bike!!!

I got jacked though...I didn't get the chainstay guard.

Inspector Gadget
    Quote Originally Posted by DustyChap View Post
    Awesome!! You're gonna love this bike!!!

I got jacked though...I didn't get the chainstay guard.
    Wrap it with an old tube. I got my trance used like that... I'm a yuppie so I like things like that

Op did ya ride it yet? I rode mine for 3 hours after work, love it!

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by abeckstead View Post
    Wrap it with an old tube. I got my trance used like that... I'm a yuppie so I like things like that