Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Dec 2011

is it worth it buying low budget repair stand?

Hi I was wondering anyone have experience with them would they loosen up with the bike on the stand?
    I saw this ones but there are others similar

Adjustable Pro Bicycle Repair Stand Mechanic Workstand - TheLAShop

Adjustable Rotated Bicycle Repair Stand Mechanic Workstand - TheLAShop

mtbr member
    I bought a $100 stand from pricepoint. I have been happy with it so far.
    Joe
    2003 KHS Alite 4000 26" Hardtail - XC, All mountain, blah blah blah.. I just ride.

mtbr member
    Jun 2013
    I have the stand from the first link you posted. I'm no expert bike mechanic but I've had this stand for about 2-3 months now and it's been nothing but great. The fact that it folds away nicely so that I can stow it in the corner of the garage or even throw it on the bike of my truck is well worth it. It's stable, the top clamp is sturdy enough and the included magnetic tray and handlebar holder are an added bonus. I really like that you can rotate the clamp in small increments and the mechanism seems to be sturdy enough.
    I'm not saying this stand is equivalent to an uber expensive Park Tool stand but for the $65 shipped I paid it's certainly worth every penny.

mtbr member
    Aug 2008
    You can make a stand pretty cheep,look in the tools forum or google it.

T.W.O.
    I like the first one. It looks more solid. I don't like the stand of the second one, if you rotate the bike on the stand it may not be as stable as when it's in the center.

mtbr member