Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Oct 2007

WD-40 offically entering chain lube market

Remeber the good old days when we use too bash loosers that used WD-40 to lubricate their bicycle chains? Well sadly those days are gone now as WD-40 is bringing out a line of chain lubes.

I4NI
    Still got a bucket of 3-n-1 oil sonny
    There....Are... Four...Lights!

mtbr member
    Wholly crap batman.
    2013 Specialized Carbon Camber Pro 29er (Warranty frame and other stuff)
    2011 Specialized Stumpjumper Comp 29er

mtbr member
    Oct 2009
    These are actual chain lubes and NOT the stuff in the tall blue and yellow can. There was already a thread on this.

mtbr member
    They sell it at Lowes.
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2012 Specialized Stumpy EVO 29 HT

mtbr member
    Dec 2007
    Has anyone tried it, and is it
    any good?

High Desert MTBer
    Urgh...
    It's all Here. Now.

mtbr member
    What next? A chain lube from KY?

"With KY Cycling Sensations, put the red tube on your cassete, the blue tube on you chain, and feel an erotic sensation as they blend together."

AZ
    banned
    Astroglide.

mtbr member
    May 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by Dion View Post
    These are actual chain lubes and NOT the stuff in the tall blue and yellow can. There was already a thread on this.
    Link?

I only use WD40 as a degreaser on my bikes.

AZ
    banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Call_me_Tom View Post
    Link?

WD-40 on the bike

mtbr member
    May 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by AZ.MTNS View Post
    Thanks

I forgot, I also spray the bike down with WD40 after riding in the rain.

Front Range, Colorado
    I'm sure with a company as big as WD- 40 and as good as it has been for so many years, they will bring to the table some quality product. Can't wait to try it, WD-40 has always been a go to product for a number of applications for a large number of years.
    --------- __o