mtbr member
    Mar 2013

specialized camber comp 2013 or ?

hi all

my first post!

im new to all this so here up! ive been looking at the specialized camber comp and what to know peoples views on it and if there is an alternative bike out there that i should also look at?

ive read the reviews and to be honest they are all in compertition with one another so i dont think ill get better for my money but would like to know if you all think the same. i like the new 29 wheels and rear auto sag shock.

im 6ft 3.5 inches tall and about 16 stone. hoping to loose a few pounds for my wedding in august.

thanks for comments

chalky

mtbr member
    I'm in the same boat. Going to test ride one tomorrow. Looks like the perfect bike for me. Kind of seems like it will ride like an aggressive travel XC bike. Hard to find anything in between an XC and long travel bike.
    2012 Pivot Mach 429
    2010 Cervelo R3 SL

mtbr member
    Mar 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by ElDuderino2412 View Post
    I'm in the same boat. Going to test ride one tomorrow. Looks like the perfect bike for me. Kind of seems like it will ride like an aggressive travel XC bike. Hard to find anything in between an XC and long travel bike.
    Im looking at a couple of bikes next Monday at Evans in Birmingham but I don't think I'll get the same for my money.
    Also my local specialized shop is 3 miles away and they have 0% interest free for 24months. Brilliant.

Let me know what you do?

mtbr member
    It's a legit bike. I had one a year or two ago and liked it. There are lots of comparable bikes out there. If you've got a good local dealer and you like the bike, go for it.

I'd rather be on my bike
    Had a 26 version. Medium but it was a tad small for me. Ended up selling it. Loved the bike. Handled really well, even with my lack of bike skills.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by chalky46 View Post