mtbr member
    Apr 2004

New question here. Race Face warranty/service

What kind of experience have you had with Race Face? I'm buying a used pair of Next LP cranks and I'm wondering if they'll hassle me if I ever need warranty repair or replacement. It comes with a lifetime warranty, and considering it's their top-of-the-line product, I don't think there should be any trouble - if they stand behind their product like some companies do.

I've never used their products before nor talked to anyone who's dealt with them, so I just want some opinions of what I might be up against if I run into any trouble.

Thanks.

mtbr member
    May 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by precar
    What kind of experience have you had with Race Face? I'm buying a used pair of Next LP cranks and I'm wondering if they'll hassle me if I ever need warranty repair or replacement. It comes with a lifetime warranty, and considering it's their top-of-the-line product, I don't think there should be any trouble - if they stand behind their product like some companies do.

I've never used their products before nor talked to anyone who's dealt with them, so I just want some opinions of what I might be up against if I run into any trouble.

Thanks.
    I don't know much about Race Face but...

Most lifetime warranties are not transferrable.
    In other words: Who's life?

Jm.
    mtbr member
    Damn! that sounds like a great idea!. All this time I've been buying new stuff, but why spend the money for new stuff when I can just get it used and with the lifespan (fatique) allready used up, and then I'll just go and warrenty it when it breaks and save myself all that darn money that it costs to buy new stuff!!
    I know in my heart that Ellsworth bikes are more durable by as much as double. AND they are all lighter...Tony Ellsworth

mtbr member
    Apr 2004

Upset Listen arsehole

Quote Originally Posted by Jm.