mtbr member
    Oct 2011

Oury Lock On grips...

Ok just got my first pair of grips and cant figure out what the screw and the thing on it are for on the bar cap part? Ive got the round clamps but I see nowhere this would screw into or anywhere it could connect to? Did I get a incomplete set possibly? Any help or information would be great. Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Oury Lock On grips...-100_0405.jpg  

mtbr member
    Aug 2008
    I've never used Oury before, but that looks like the bar end plug. If it has an allen screw in the big end, put it in the bar and tighten.
    If ya ain't bleedin'...ya ain't ridin'.

mtbr member
    Oct 2011
    Nope its just a typical X screw. But its too small for the bar and theres nothing in the kit that small either and the clamping Os are way to big for it too. Just made sure by cutting of the ends of the stock grips and yeah much bigger so not a clue what its supposed to attach to.

edit: It came with 2 grips, 4 of the o rings(with screws), and 2 bar ends.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Oury Lock On grips...-100_0406.jpg  

I'd rather be riding
    It goes in the bar end after you have the grips installed (with a lock ring on both sides). You then tighten the screw and the inside part expands thus locking it into the bar via a press fit.

mtbr member
    Oct 2011
    Ah I see. Any advice for getting the o rings on the ends of the grip? They dont want to bend at all and a bit worried about brute forcing them

Mountain Man Dan
    I get one side half way clipped on, and then put it on the floor and push on it. Make sure the other side is lined up, and it'll snap in. It's a b!tch.
    The bike is nothing more then circles turning circles, It's the human motor that makes it elegant.

I'd rather be riding
    Hammer and towel to cover them from getting scratched.

mtbr member
    Oct 2011
    Damn. All well Ill give it a shot tomorrow. Hopefully dont break anything lol. Thanks for the help.