I Ride Alone

Good job! Nuke Proof Warhead Seatpost.

This Nukeproof Warhead is a beautiful seatpost.
    Made in the UK, comparable to the Thomson Elite (slightly heavier, a little less expensive) just as well made and finished and the saddle clamp is nicer, easier to use and an improvement over the Thomson. I know hard to believe but its true!

Also the has a scale on the back makes it easier to adjust height if you're a spaz like me.
    Full disclosure I have a Thomson Masterpiece on my Ibis Mojo (most of the time) and a couple Elites love them! Thought I'd try something different glad I did!

I bought one at Chain Reaction (I dont think theres a USA distributor) for my little Kona Hardtail 27.2 X 400mm. Been riding it for a couple of weeks no problems, nice and stiff, does what it should, bolts didnt loosten up the thing is very positive.

I highly recommend it!
    They also make a lot of other killer parts, might try a stem!

http://www.nukeproof.com/seatposts/w....php#seatposts
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    The Lone Rider.

mtbr member
    Jul 2007
    Comparable to Thomson my a$$....its a rip off of a Thomson.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by gsomtb
    Comparable to Thomson my a$$....its a rip off of a Thomson.

exactly. their stems are a knock off as well. but for the budget minded i guess it's okay. they did have to recall their ti riser bars after they hit the market. never to be seen again. doesn't give me the greatest confidence in their r and d even at a cheaper price point

I Ride Alone
    Quote Originally Posted by qbert2000
    exactly. their stems are a knock off as well. but for the budget minded i guess it's okay. they did have to recall their ti riser bars after they hit the market. never to be seen again. doesn't give me the greatest confidence in their r and d even at a cheaper price point
    I have been riding the Warhead on my hardatail for a couple months now, replaced an elite.