Page 173 of 173 FirstFirst ... 73123163169170171172173
Results 8,601 to 8,650 of 8650
    mtbr member
    Dec 2016
    1) From Pasadena, CA
    2) I'm a beginner for mountain, but a solid intermediate for road. I'm also big and tall at 6'4" 210 Lbs putting me in the "Clydesdale" group. Haven't been on a mtb in ~15 years and last time was Big Bear mtn/Snow Summit.
    3) I have 5 bikes the most important one for me is my Look KG, but for mtb I have an Intense M1. After those I have two beach cruisers and a muscle bike for around town fun rides.
    4) I've been riding for about 10 years, with about half of those being daily commutes on my Look.
    5) Of late I'm usually on reddit for everything, but I am mildly active in a beach cruiser forum still.

I used to be an avid trail and cross country runner, but I broke my knee and I find it disagrees with me now. Cycling and swimming have been good to me since then so I'm branching further into those.

mtbr member
    Dec 2016
    Hello. My name is Trey. I am from Athens, GA, home of the University of Georgia. I have been riding mountain bikes off and on since 1985 when I got my first bike, a Trek. My second bike was a Ross, Mt. Hood which I still have to this day and ride at least every other week. My son, age 15, has finally gained a lot of interest in mountain biking and has been great to be able to ride with him. He just got a Trek Marlin 4 and is hitting the East Athens Trail Bike course almost daily while out of school. We usually ride on the weekends around Athens, GA along with North Georgia. My favorite trail in our area is Wildcat Creek just west of Lake Burton. In addition to biking I enjoy woodworking. Thanks.

mtbr member
    Nov 2016
    Good evening everyone:

My name is Chris and I'm from the Silver City, NM area. I mountain biked for a brief period of time in my early twenties then gave it up to focus on military service, school, career and so on.