• 10-14-2006
    bikerboy
    God I hate college towns..
    I guess this is only related to bikes in that I rode mine tonight...

You see, the girlfriend was off at a bachelorette party, so I was sitting at home deciding what to do. I decided to spin on down to the little cheapo movie theater downtown. At 9:30 when I arrived, all was well. After the movie let out at 11:30, it was quite a different story.

This is what I hate about living in a town of 40,000 that has a university with an enrollment of 27,000. Many of the students tend to overrun the streets, especially since downtown is right next to campus. I am a student too, but I get really annoyed by drunken frat boys and sorority whores yelling, screaming, breaking glass on the street, and driving like jackasses.

This is when I realize that my little blinkie rear LED and headlight might not be enough to alert the possibly tipsy cell phone blabbing morons of my existance. It really irks me because I shouldn't have to fear for my life just because I decided to park the truck at home and skip the hassle of driving to catch a flick.

I know I am ranting, but I need to do it. I wish people had better things to do than getting hammered and trying to score. I believe social networking is a great thing, but god there are better things to do. I think it would be awesome if there were a weekly "Street Lamp Campus Cruise" or something along those lines. Anyway, just wanted to let this off my chest.
  • 10-14-2006
    D-Sims
    exactly why i hate going to oxford home of ole miss. i dont live there but theres two bike shops both run by preppie college jerkoffs. it has the closest theater around.
  • 10-14-2006
    ArmySlowRdr
    I agree with you on the getting hammered thing; guess it gets people inhibitions down tho to do well at the scoring thing.

I like Austin.
  • 10-15-2006
    J-mizzle
    Hmmm.....
    What would I do If I wasn't hammered 4 nights of the week and chasing sorority whores.