mtbr member

Dumonde Tech Chain Lube - Ever heard of it?

While lurking around on another roadie forum I came across opinons about my fav chain lube - Pro Link (versus Boeshield and WL). But as I read on there was much more positive feedback about a chain lube called Dumonde Tech - has anyone hear of / used this lube and have some feedback related to mtb use (e.g. dusty and/or wet)

Thanks!

aka Willy Vanilly
    Hi. I've been using it for a couple years now and have been very happy with the stuff. Works well and lasts a long time. Not quite as clean as the dry stuff but lasts a bunch longer. Only thing is that not many people carry it. Has worked well for me in the dust and the wet.
    Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction.
    E. F. Schumacher

sXe

mtbr member
    Jan 2004

ditto

Quote Originally Posted by will8250
    Hi. I've been using it for a couple years now and have been very happy with the stuff. Works well and lasts a long time. Not quite as clean as the dry stuff but lasts a bunch longer. Only thing is that not many people carry it. Has worked well for me in the dust and the wet.
    Best thing for my mtb. Lasts a long time and doesn't cost way crazy much (though it does cost) for what you get and how much you use. Even use the Lite version with great success.

11 or 12 bucks for 4 ounces. Much better deal than White Lightning at $6 for 4 ounces in the long run.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004

Collects more dirt than white lightning.

I'll use it on the road bike because it lasts. But, it collects too much dirt on the mountain bike.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004

really?

Quote Originally Posted by jtlmd
    I'll use it on the road bike because it lasts. But, it collects too much dirt on the mountain bike.