Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
    mtbr member
    Dec 2010

Does anyone conceal carry when they ride?

First off this is an honest question that I'm looking for legitimate answers too and not an anti gun speech.

Backstory, a girl was just murdered in the park that I ride everyday. She was stabbed to death out in the open in the most random, violent and cruel way. The killer is still on the loose. I grew up on these trails and my parents house backs up to them so I have been riding these trails since I was 10 years old and know them extremely well.

Lately I have been hearing stories about guys posing as injured on the trails and stealing bikes when you stop to help them out. That got me thinking but this murder put it all over the top. I've seen suspicious things back there, and by no means is it an unsafe place IMO, I wouldn't hesitate to ride alone and never have, but lately I've been thinking it wouldn't be a bad idea to be armed just in case. Let's face it. There are some crazy folks out there and you never know.

So my question is to those who do carry how do you go about it safely? A loaded gun in a backpack can be a time bomb especially if you ride hard,fast and hit everything in sight. Is there a safe way to carry and ride? A holster you might recommend? A place to store your weapon for quick access?

This is an honest question so please if you disagree I don't need to hear your opinions, I just want advice so I can decide how I can carry, if at all, responsibly and safely.

mtbr member
    Nov 2011
    Holy crap, another one of these. Do a search, there are pages and pages of this. Don't need another one.

Shuttles R 4 Pussies
    Quote Originally Posted by Slash5 View Post
    Holy crap, another one of these. Do a search, there are pages and pages of this. Don't need another one.
    Yup!
    Screw the shuttle, I'm riding to the top. You're all worthless and weak!!!

mtbr member
    Dec 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by BrentP View Post
    Yup!