mtbr member

Clipless Recommendations?

Ok... I know where to find em (Chrome working fine).

But, as it's my first time - I've got no frickin idea what's best or what to look for/avoid.

Budget? $100 - $150 nzd

Size? 12.5 - 13 us

Riding? AM/Enduro

Currently have some nice platforms... however there are a few DH tracks that I would like to frequent more often.

My Enduro steed can handle the riding fine. Just looking for something to keep me connected when I launch off a couple of the jumps ^^

T.I.A
    to err is human... to face plant is frickin hilarious!!

Sweat is just fat crying.
    Pedals, Time ATAC

Shoes, no idea what's good these days. My Specialized shoes are still in good shape, so yeah, those.
    Mountain Biking Is Not A Crime stickers, free! (You pay postage. PM me for details.)

Front Range, Colorado
    Pedal TIME ATAC / shoes SIDI Dominators.

Your budget only allows for a set of TIME ATAC aluminum. Save up some more money for a good pair of shoes. As Finch said the Shimano's work fine and are cheaper than SIDI's. With all this said do yourself a favor and at least go with the TIME ATAC pedals. Easy learning curve with easy in and easy out and no moving parts to have to deal with like other brands. Plus they work great in wet muddy conditions unlike other brands.

http://www.amazon.com/Time-ATAC-XC-6...me+atac+pedals
    ----------- __o
    --------- _`\<,_
    BRAAP(>)/ (*)
    ************^^^^^^Rock Garden
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qqpcBpSsj1A

Sweat is just fat crying.
    Quote Originally Posted by DIRTJUNKIE View Post