Thread: Back to HT

mtbr member
    Jul 2013

Back to HT

I was just curious if anyone has ridden F/S for awhile and then went back to hardtail I recently started riding a H/T again and it just seemed to be way more fun than it used to be maybe it's just the simplicity. I've ridden off and on for years but pretty consistent here recently. I guess I'm just looking for input if anyone has had a recent experience. Also hello to all I'm a long time looker on here just decided to get into the forum seems to be a lot of good people on here.

Live 2 Ride
    I had a Cannondale Jekyll at one point. Went back to a hardtail because at my weight the rear suspension is useless.
    My Bike: '96 Gary Fisher Aquila
    My Blog: http://http://kona0197.wordpress.com/

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Kona0197 View Post
    I had a Cannondale Jekyll at one point. Went back to a hardtail because at my weight the rear suspension is useless.
    and the moral to that story is what?

Fat-tired Roadie
    I took my hardtail to work. I get a couple lunch rides a month on it. I haven't really revisited my favorite home trails with it since switching, but now and then, I ride the trails near work on the new bike. It's not that different.

The one thing I haven't done yet is to take my new bike on the fast guys' lunch ride. As long as I don't, there's some ambiguity about whether it's me or the bike that has trouble keeping up with them in the more technical, downhill-trending stuff. Once I've taken the fast bike, I'll have removed all doubt.
    "Don't buy upgrades; ride up grades." -Eddy Merckx

mtbr member
    Mar 2014