mtbr member
    Feb 2005

Caution;  Merge;  Workers Ahead! Anyone know of alternative to Met RX for meal replacememnt....??

I used Met-RX Vanilla with ICE and a banana or two+Blender=Tasty Meal

I would like to start using some Met-RX shakes again, but.... I'm wondering if their is any other MR powder with the same great taste of mt RX, but with more protein AND some carbs. I don't want to totally deprive myself of carbs, or else I'll prolly end up pigging out on crap food at the end of the day. I'm not thinking of doing a comprehensive Diet right now. I'd just like to get a complete nutrition in the AM, and quick/easy/tast.

If anyone has any links, please share.

Thanks

mtbr member
    Mar 2004
    Hey,

I have been using protein shakes for a couple of years now...I've gone through almost everything.

EAS, GNC, BODYTECH, Generic crap... For the past 7 months I've been using the stuff called ON (optimum nutrition).

It has (per scoop)

110 cals
    23 g of protein
    3 g of carbs
    1.5 g of fat

And to get some extra carbs, I fill up with 1% Milk (~16oz per two scoops). I use the double chocolate flavor and it is the best tasting protein shake I have ever had. They also have strawberry, vanilla, cookies and cream, and chocolate mint.

Try looking at www.bodybuilding.com for info on how to order.

mtbr member
    Check out Champion Nutrition. They have some good stuff designed for endurance athletes. They have this thing called the system. Basically it's a sort of kit that you use before, during and after an event or training.
    I like to ride bikes.

made in Oregon
    I agree on the Optimum Nutrition, great taste and value. Try taking some raw oatmeal and grinding it up in a coffee bean grinder and add it to the shake with some milk. Mix it in a blender and add a banana or some natural peanut butter.
    Nathan
    WTB: Mountain Cycle 9.5 frame, size Med
    Goldtooth
    Custom Bashguards
    www.goldtoothmafia.com

Weight Weenie Shop Owner