100.oz minimum
    Mar 2013

Any 4 stroke trail bike riders out there?

I've been riding mtn bikes for twenty years now & recently bought a Yamaha TTR 230 trail bike. I love tight woods riding this thing! After mtn biking for so long, getting on a dirt bike only seemed natural to me & I think both bikes reap benefits from the other. I have always liked anything that you can ride in the dirt & have never had an "us vs. them" attitude. I haven't met too many other mtn bikers that ride anything with a motor in the woods & was just wondering if anyone else on here does.
    -always thinking about the next ride-

mtbr member
    I grew up racing motocross and recently decided to walk away from the sport. Numerous broken bones and concussions got old, especially now that I'm older and have to make it to work everyday. Seven months ago I broke my left hand and right collar bone in six places, two pins, six screws, a plate and three surgeries later, I decided my motocross days were over. I love my bike and the sport of mountain biking, but with the exception of extreme DH, nothing can touch the stuff I did on that thing.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    Rode sense I was 11. Son was born when I was 31 and I sold them and bought a standup jet ski and got into hi end mtbs some time after to take its place. I have several die grinders and ported many 2 and 4 strokes. Son is now 22 and have been dreaming of going back to dirt biking... but...not. I still ride the ski. I used to ride in the winter along the Mohawk river with sheet screws in the tires. One of the best times on 2 wheels I have ever had in my life..so far.

Gollygeewhiz..just saw this should be in OC...but who really cares..
    lean forward

No Stranger to danger....
    Youll find lots of motor X riders on a motor X forum......
    Dont ever let the truth get in the way of a funny story....

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Tone's View Post
    Youll find lots of motor X riders on a motor X forum......