mtbr member

Affordable platform pedal - red - Wellgo Xpedo Face Off

DOes anyone heard about this pedal? Brand Wellgo Xpedo Face Off XMX 18AC MTB Bike Aluminum Alloy Pedals Red/White | eBay

I would like to buy this, but not sure if it's quality or not, it's no so cheap, so I don't want to waste my money. Did not find anything on the net about this model

Any advice?

Sneaker man
    All the gear and no idea.

WillWorkForTrail
    I would say there's something fishy about that ebay post - Xpedo is it's own brand, they aren't wellgo pedals at all. Beyond that, I have some personal experience with their clipless pedals and flats. The flat that I've used, the Spry, is quite good. I finally broke one in half a couple months ago after 3 years of use. For the cost, weight, and thinness of the Spry I feel like three years is good, and the pedals are a bargain. I can't speak for the faceoffs, but the clipless pedals I used were also good, and in fact, are still on my road bike, so the trend to me is that they seem to make a quality product.

mtbr member
    Oct 2015
    OneUp composite flat pedals, kgo

mtbr member
    Nov 2015
    Spry.. hard to beat for the money

mtbr member
    Thanks, I found the first one, but none of these tell anything about the bearings, which is nearly the most important in a pedal.
    However the second guy mentioned that there is not enough grip, and gave a con for durability, so probably a no go, especially for the third of the price he payed.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by GRPABT1 View Post
    These really look like the best value going.

turtles make me hot
    I like Fyxation Mesas.
    I like turtles

mtbr member
    Sep 2014