Trying not to kill myself

My new 2010 HiFi Deluxe w/pics

Yesterday I picked up my new HiFi and I had a few minutes to snap some photos this morning. Looks great in person, and I'm really digging the matte black and gray color scheme with a touch of gold mixed in. Unfortunately I'm still recovering from a fractured/sprained right thumb, so all I can really do with it is cruise around the neighborhood. But it'll get dirty soon enough.

All stock except for replacing the Candy C pedals with some platforms. I'm still fairly new to clipless, and there's no way I'm going to risk dumping my new bike because I can't get unclipped. I like the big cruiser bars, so at least for now, they'll be staying. Seat feels good so far, but I won't be able to judge it until I put in a couple of long days in the saddle. New grips are a must have, as well as a QR for the seatpost.

This one is a 19" frame, and it weighed in at exactly 29lbs.

And now for the glamor shots :

Last edited by gabe23; 10-11-2010 at 06:44 PM.

Clydesdale 29er
    Congrats, I've only had my 2010 for about three weeks and I'm loving it.
    MxV=Clydesdale

Tende
    Dec 2004
    Nice. And really nice photos.

mtbr member
    Apr 2010
    Congrats. I've had mine for a few months and love it. It's a great bike.

mtbr member
    I've put my '10 Deluxe through a hell of a lot of abuse in its short life. More than I planned to, but its holding up aside from taco'ing the front rim (my fault) and now slashing the back tire open (not my fault!)

mtbr member
    That's a SWEET GF...congrats and enjoy!
    01 GT iDrive...frame failure
    03 Trek Fuel 98...frame failure
    10 Santa Cruz Heckler...TBD