mtbr member

New Fuji Nevada bike, What to upgrade?

So hello there people I'm new to mtbr!!!! Anyways I just acquired a new Fuji Nevada 29 1.5 and well I'm not only new here but to the biking world as well. My last bike was an old magna from toys r us when i was a kid. Steel frame that felt like it weighed at least 60 lbs! lol. Ok back on track, I was wondering if anyone may have some pointers or insights on what to look at upgrading over time on my new bike? So far I'm really enjoying it though. It seems like a very well made bike. Thanks for any help that comes my way!!!!!

Zeroplanetz
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails New Fuji Nevada bike, What to upgrade?-fuji-nevada-1.5-2013.jpg  

Love my FUJI!!!

mtbr member
    Ditch the reflectors and save some weight.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Clicker1 View Post
    Ditch the reflectors and save some weight.
    and exactly how much weight would that really save? they weigh about nothing, so until I eventually do some other things ill hold off on that. thanks though.
    Love my FUJI!!!

mtbr member
    May 2013
    Have you by chance weighed your Nevada? Also if I may ask, how much did you pay? Just curious how much below MSRP they generally sell for. Great looking bike BTW. How's it holding up?

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by EricBE2013 View Post
    Have you by chance weighed your Nevada? Also if I may ask, how much did you pay? Just curious how much below MSRP they generally sell for. Great looking bike BTW. How's it holding up?