Thread: Help!!! :D

mtbr member
    Feb 2011

Help!!! :D

Whats up guys!!

Im kind of new at the mtb thing , and i need your help, because im gonna buy a FUJI Nevada 2.0 and i would like to know what can you say about that, just to see if im gonna make a good adquisition

Thx!!!

mtbr member
    Jan 2011
    What type of riding are you going to do? What is your budget? I have a Fuji Reveal 2.0 and love it. The Nevada 2.0 is a beginners bike with lower level components. It's a starteer bike, but once you get better you will definitely want to upgrade your components or even get another bike. Bikes are super expensive so I can understand you only wanting to spend a lower amount. The problem is with upgrading or getting a different bike, you will spend way more money than just buying a more expensive bike upfront. Either way having a bike and riding is the most important part.

As for the Fuji name it's hit or miss. Some people do not like them because they don't have the status symbol. Fuji was a name brand for road bikes and recently has expanded into the MTB world. I can tell you I am very picky and love my bike. I like that I will most likely never see a person on the trail that has one. Unlike a Specialized, Cannondale, or Trek that I see the same bike over and over. Don't get me wrong they are amazing bikes, just not my taste. Good luck with your bike and just get out there riding......

mtbr member
    Feb 2011
    you are right XD im new at these, and i dont have the money enough to get a bike like yours hahaha.. on the other side i was going to get the nevada 4 or that was the bike that the distributor told me that it was ok, and then my budget get bigger so i was like mm if this guy told me that the nevada 4 is ok to start if i get the nevada 2 should be better haha thats why im asking XD

i dont know anything of components and stuff, so thats why im asking to the experienced people hehe

soo is this bike ok for a begginer?

mtbr member
    Jan 2011